More details can be seen on the Noticeboard and News & events pages
whenwhatwherewho
09.15-10.15
Mondays
Pilates with Paula ChandlerVillage hallPaula Chandler
Monday afternoonsChris Turner's oil painting classVillage hallChris Turner
01488 658587
19.00-21.00
Tuesdays
Andrea Capewell's puppy & dog training classesVillage hallAndrea Capewell
07783 583212
19.30
Wed 5 Dec
Garden Society Christmas craft evening with mulled wine & mince piesVillage hallPenelope Lake
19.30
Thu 6 Dec
Speakers' Corner:
Jess Mallison and Jack Dunlop on Mud and Mangoes in Africa
St Mary's ChurchVenetia Dunlop
19.00-21.30
Thu 6 Dec
Circle of Friends
informal ladies group
Village hallSue Watts
01488 658932
10.00-14.30
Sat 8 Dec
Christmas community market
home-made cakes, preserves, cheeses, refreshments, decorations, gifts, crafts, second-hand books
Elm FarmLanie Allen
01488 658168
10.30
Thu 13 Dec
Ladies Who Brunch
£15, booking essential
Halfway InnLanie Allen
01488 658168
16.00
Sat 15 Dec
Watership Cantabile concert
refreshments, free entry, charity collection
St Mary's ChurchVenetia Dunlop
10.20-11.00
Thu 20 Dec
Mobile libraryVillage hallWBC mobile library service
19.00
Thu 20 Dec
Carol singing around Ash Tree CornerMeet at village hallSarah Ward
10.30
Thu 10 Jan
Ladies Who Brunch
£15, booking essential
Halfway InnLanie Allen
01488 658168
10.20-11.00
Thu 10 Jan
Mobile libraryVillage hallSarah Ward
17.30* or 18.30
Thu 10 Jan
*if no cloud
Newbury Astronomical Society
talk on Webb telescope: all welcome, £2 on the door (children free)
Village hallVal Russell
19.30
Thu 10 Jan
Speakers' Corner:
Atul Wahi and Jess Fanner on Tantalising India
St Mary's ChurchVenetia Dunlop
10.00-13.00
Sat 12 Jan
Community marketVillage hallLanie Allen
01488 658168
20.00
Mon 21 Jan
Parish council meeting open to allVillage hallSarah Bosley
07974 655 210
10.20-11.00
Thu 31 Jan
Mobile libraryVillage hallWBC mobile library service
10.30
Thu 7 Feb
Circle of Friends
ladies' group with speaker
Village hallSue Watts
01488 658932
10.00-13.00
Sat 9 Feb
Community marketVillage hallLanie Allen
01488 658168
19.30
Tue 12 Feb
Speakers' Corner
Patrick Whitworth on Armenia, Proud Survivor of a Tempestuous Past
Village hallVenetia Dunlop
10.30
Thu 14 Feb
Ladies Who Brunch
£15, booking essential
Halfway InnLanie Allen
01488 658168
10.20-11.00
Thu 21 Feb
Mobile libraryVillage hallWBC mobile library service
19.00-21.20
Thu 7 Mar
Circle of Friends
ladies' group with speaker
Village hallSue Watts
01488 658932
10.00-13.00
Sat 9 Mar
Community marketVillage hallLanie Allen
01488 658168
10.30
Thu 14 Mar
Ladies Who Brunch
£15, booking essential
Halfway InnLanie Allen
01488 658168
10.20-11.00
Thu 14 Mar
Mobile libraryVillage hallWBC mobile library service