Village events calendar

whenwhatwherewho
Monday afternoonsChris Turner's oil painting classVillage hallChris Turner
01488 658587
19.00-21.00
every Tuesday from
Tue 4 Sept
Andrea Capewell's puppy & dog training classesVillage hallAndrea Capewell
07783 583212
alternate WednesdaysNewbury Young FarmersVillage hallEmma Collins
19.00-21.30
Thu 6 Sept
Circle of Friends
informal ladies group
£3
Village hallSue Watts 01488 658932
10.00-13.00
Sat 8 Sept
Community market
home-made cakes, preserves, cheeses, refreshments, crafts, second-hand books
Village hallLanie Allen
01488 658168
14.30-16.30
Sun 9 Sept
Circle of Friends showcase event
free entry
Village hallAnne Budd
10am & 11am
Mondays from 10 Sept
and 09.30 & 10.30 Saturdays 22 Sept, 20 Oct, 17 Nov, 15 Dec
Ruth Tsoi's miniprofessor science classes for pre-schoolersVillage hallRuth Tsoi
07912 257839
10.30
Thu 13 Sept
Ladies Who Brunch
£15, booking essential
Halfway Inn Lanie Allen
01488 658168
10.20-11.00
Thu 20 Sept
Mobile libraryVillage hallWBC mobile library service
19.00-22.00
Sat 29 Sept
Harvest supper £5Village hallSue Watts
01488 658932
19.00-21.30
Thu 4 Oct
Circle of Friends
informal ladies group
£3
Village hallSue Watts
01488 658932
10.30
Thu 11 Oct
Ladies Who Brunch
£15, booking essential
Halfway Inn Lanie Allen
01488 658168
10.20-11.00
Thu 11 Oct
Mobile libraryVillage hallWBC mobile library service
10.00-13.00
Sat 13 Oct
Community market
home-made cakes, preserves, cheeses, refreshments, crafts, second-hand books
Village hallLanie Allen
01488 658168
09.00-16.00
Sun 21 Oct
Chris Allen's woodworking class
details tba
Village hallChris Allen
07899 907448
10.20-11.00
Thu 1 Nov
Mobile libraryVillage hallWBC mobile library service
19.00-21.30
Thu 1 Nov
Circle of Friends
informal ladies group
Village hallSue Watts
01488 658932
18.00
Mon 5 Nov
Bonfire and fireworks
free entry, donations sought on the night
Village hall recreation groundSue Watts
01488 658932
19.30
Wed 7 Nov
Garden Society AGM, quiz & refreshmentsVillage hallPenelope Lake
10.30
Thu 8 Nov
Ladies Who Brunch
£15, booking essential
Halfway InnLanie Allen
01488 658168
10.00-13.00
Sat 10 Nov
Community market
home-made cakes, preserves, cheeses, refreshments, crafts, second-hand books
Village hallLanie Allen
01488 658168
09.00-16.00
Sun 18 Nov
Chris Allen's woodworking class
details tba
Village hallChris Allen
07899 907448
10.20-11.00
Thu 29 Nov
Mobile libraryVillage hallWBC mobile library service
19.30
Wed 5 Dec
Garden Society Christmas meeting with mulled wine & mince piesVillage hallPenelope Lake
19.00-21.30
Thu 6 Dec
Circle of Friends
informal ladies group
Village hallSue Watts
01488 658932
10.00-14.30
Sat 8 Dec
Christmas community market
home-made cakes, preserves, cheeses, refreshments, decorations, gifts, crafts, second-hand books
Elm FarmLanie Allen
01488 658168
10.30
Thu 13 Dec
Ladies Who Brunch
£15, booking essential
Halfway InnLanie Allen
01488 658168
10.20-11.00
Thu 20 Dec
Mobile libraryVillage hallWBC mobile library service